Software Testing Blogs

Defect Probability
Defect Report

This is a list of recommended/top/best Software Testing Blogs listed in ALPHABETICAL ORDER.

We have chosen the blogs considering the following criteria:

  • The blog’s primary focus is on software testing.
  • The blog is regularly updated.
  • The blog’s content is of high-quality.
  • The blog does not belong to any company (except if the blogger owns the company)
  • The blog is a non-blog site like a portal, forum, groups, etc.

 

Blogger Blog Name Blog
Alan Richardson The Evil Tester http://www.eviltester.com/
Andy Glover Cartoon Tester http://cartoontester.blogspot.com/
Anne-Marie Charrett Maverick Tester http://mavericktester.com/
Anuj Creative Tester http://anujmagazine.blogspot.com/
Bj Rollison I.M.Testy http://www.testingmentor.com/imtesty/
Brian Osman The Tao of Software Testing http://bjosman.wordpress.com/
Cem Kaner Software Engineering Professor and Consumer Advocate http://kaner.com/?page_id=85
Dawn Cannan Confessions of a Passionate Tester http://www.passionatetester.com/
Dhanasekhar S Testing Ideas http://testingideas.wordpress.com/
Elisabeth Hendrickson Thoughts on Agile, Testing, and Agile Testing http://testobsessed.com/
Eric Jacobson Refinements on the art of software testing http://www.testthisblog.com/
James Bach The Consulting Software Tester http://www.satisfice.com/blog/
Jeff Fry Thoughts on the craft of software testing http://testingjeff.wordpress.com/
Jeroen Rosink World of Software Testing http://testconsultant.blogspot.com/
Joe Strazzere All things Quality http://strazzere.blogspot.com/
Joel Montvelisky QA Intelligence http://qablog.practitest.com/
Jon Bach Highlighting the humanity in software testing http://jonbox.wordpress.com/
Jonathan Kohl Consultant specializing in software testing http://www.kohl.ca/blog/
Keith Random thoughts about Software Testing. http://testmuse.wordpress.com/
Keith Klain Quality Remarks http://qualityremarks.com/
Lanette Creamer Testy Redhead http://blog.testyredhead.com/
Lisa Crispin Providing Practical Agile Testing Guidance http://lisacrispin.com/wordpress/
Marisa, Daniel, Josh The Testing Blog http://thetestingblog.com/
Matthew Heusser Creative Chaos http://xndev.blogspot.com/
Michael Bolton DevelopSense http://www.developsense.com/blog/
Parimala Shankaraiah Curious Tester http://curioustester.blogspot.com/
Paul Lessons Learned by a Software Tester http://swtester.blogspot.com/
Pradeep Soundararajan Software Testing Zen http://testertested.blogspot.com/
Puneet Karla Software Testing Stuff http://www.softwaretestingstuff.com/
Rahul Verma Testing Perspective http://www.testingperspective.com/
Ray Claridge Agile Testing Tester Troubles http://www.testertroubles.com/
Rob Lambert The Social Tester http://thesocialtester.posterous.com/
Santhosh Tuppad Software Testing Blog http://tuppad.com/blog/
Sharath Byregowda Test to Tester http://testtotester.blogspot.com/
Shrini Kulkarni Thinking Tester http://shrinik.blogspot.com/
Various Short Software Testing Tips http://www.quicktestingtips.com/tips/
Various Software Testing Fundamentals http://softwaretestingfundamentals.com/
Various The Test Eye http://thetesteye.com/blog/

 

We update the list of Software Testing Blogs as often as possible, based on our research and your feedback. Please let us know if you want the details of any listed blog to be updated or if you want any other blog to be listed.
Defect Probability
Defect Report